Deceased users began to be marked on VKontakte

Deceased users began to be marked on VKontakte

A new function has appeared on the VKontakte social network – now the pages belonging to deceased users can be immediately distinguished from ordinary profiles.

As noted by the developers, a special designation of the pages of deceased users has been added to social networks. Now, instead of the date and time of the last visit to VK, users will see the inscription “Page of a deceased person” in their profile.

In the event of the user’s death, his relatives can contact the support service and provide a photo of the death certificate. At the request of the relatives, the page of the deceased can be deleted or left as a memory for loved ones. With the second option, the mark “Page of the deceased person” will now appear.

For such a “memorable” page, the privacy settings are closed from outsiders. The login is changed to a random one, and the mail and phone number are unlinked from the account.

Deceased users began to be marked on VKontakte

Leave a Comment